Teething bites…

February 15, 2008

You have to love my original title right?

Mikey has been working on his last two molars and it hasn’t been a fun couple of weeks.  Completely unexpected tantrums and ZERO appetite had lead to one stressed out mother.  Oh yeah, I’m sure he was somewhat miserable as well.

I hope I’m not getting too ahead of myself but I think the teeth finally broke through and we’re back on the road to having 8 not 14 tantrums daily.

He hasn’t eaten dinner for the past two weeks.  I’m not even exaggarating, not even one bite of ANYTHING.  Welll last night my mother suggested I give it to him earlier than usual and I did, an hour ealier and he ate ALL of it!

It could have been a combination of a few things,

1.  He’s done teething so his appetite is back

2.  Eveveryone else was actually eating

3.  There were beets, he’s crazy over beets (Like you Fabs hehe)

Whatever it was I just hope it will be a repeat from now on.

 I’m looking forward to Vanessa coming over today.  She has a day off from school and will most likley spend it with us.  I know this sounds horrible but I basically get a day off when she is here.  Aside from meals and diaper changes she takes care of Mikey and keeps him entertained.  What  a nice way to start the weekend…

Here are a few pictures of them together.  Hope everyone has a great weekend!

 mikey and vanessa

vanessa and mikey 2

skool bus

Leave a Reply

