I’m mother of the year!!!

February 23, 2008

I can’t even see straight this morning….that’s how drunk I got last night.

I’m totally kidding!!! Though sometimes I wish it was true.  But the truthful part of that statement was the fact that I can barley see straight, that’s how tired I am.  I got in around 1:30am from a babysitting favour at my sister’s.  For some reason I could not fall asleep once I got home.  I passed out around 3am and that’s when Mikey decides to play a 3 month old and wake me up every half an hour.

It didn’t seem like anything was bothering him like teething or a tummy ache.  I think that since I wasn’t the one who put him down at bed time, he was just checking to see if I came back.  Once he saw I was back he decided to check every half hour to make sure I didn’t leave again.

So needless to say, I’m cranky due to lack of sleep and so is he…great combination!  He’s on his 3rd episode of Dora already and it’s only 10am…it’s going to be a loooooong day.

I desperately need to clean.  Mikey’s new favourite activity is play dough, which is now everywhere.  I keep finding those annoying dried up little snot looking balls everywhere.  I need to do some serious vacuuming but I think I’ll be a bad mother and housewife today.  I will let my son watch cartoons all day, I will not clean and I think I’ll go wild and order pizza for dinner.  And I’m taking a nap when he is! Mother of the year award right here!!!!

One Response to “I’m mother of the year!!!”

  1. amygg said

    Hey… we all have those days!! I did dishes today, for the first time in 3 days. I’ve just been to sick to care. But we were running out of clean silverware, lol. I hope you get & Mikey get better sleep tonight!

Leave a Reply

