Bulgaria’s Abandoned Children

April 2, 2008

Last night while channel surfing I stumbled upon a documentry that has had an enormous affect on me and my view of humanity.  I am an avid documentary watcher but I haven’t seen something so shocking and heart breaking in quite some time.  It was most difficult to watch since I am a mother now.  I ask anyone who reads this blog to set aside an hour and a half today and watch it…then do something to help these children…or any children that you may know of that are suffering, and we all know too well that there are children suffering everywhere in the world.

I will warn you that the documentary is graphic and very hard to watch but it amazes me that places like these exist and I am glad someone is calling attention to it.

http://video.google.ca/videoplay?docid=944239315372248151&q=bulgaria%27s+abandoned+children&total=12&start=0&num=10&so=0&type=search&plindex=0

 If the link doesn’t work please just search for Bulgaria’s Abandoned Children on google video.

Leave a Reply

