Forever???

June 7, 2008

It has been 5 days since I have had a cigarette.  Everyone around me smokes and yet I haven’t even taken a drag.  Though I will admit I asked for one from my sister but she refused to share.  I have not had a drag even though Mikey is cutting his last molars and being a complete PIA.  I have not  had a drag even though we had a death in the family of someone I was very close to.

Day 3 was pretty bad as is today.

I remember people telling me that it takes 48 hours for the nicotine to clear your body, then I read it  can take up to 42 hours.  Today I read it can take anywhere from 2-4 weeks.  I haven’t even cleared a week yet, I don’t know how I’m supposed to go forever.

A fun fact about qutting smoking that I learned today.

The diziness is just your brain getting too much oxygen…that explains it.

 

4 Responses to “Forever???”

  1. Kathy said

    Keep going Dori! Keep looking at the positives for quiting. Hang in there!

  2. Tracey said

    Keep up the great work Dori!!!

  3. Dawn said

    YAY!!!!!! I’m looking at stopping in 2 months(long story)…You are my inspiration!!! 🙂

  4. Tasha said

    WYG Dori! You can DO IT! I did it- 3 years and 2 months ago. I was just talking to DH about how I’ve finally lost the urge (for good) recently. It’s a constant battle, but if you have the WILL, you can do it. Congratulations on 5 days! Take it one day at a time- dont think about a week from now. Think about each moment and go from there. It WILL get easier. (HUGS)

Leave a Reply

