Shopping bags…

July 21, 2008

Picture this.  I’m walking out of Walmart.  My cart is packed so high that I can’t see straight ahead.  I’m about to cross the walkway toward the parking lot when my cart hits a snag somewhere in front.  Again, keep in mind that I can’t see the front of the cart.  I look down and see a very tiny rise in the pavement.  Assuming I snagged that I back up and push the cart a little bit harder hoping it will jump the snag.  I’m still stuck, so this time I RAM the cart, grabbing some boxes that are about to fall off.  Around the third time my sister finally asks me what in the world I am doing.  Turns out I was slamming my cart into one of these…

null

This would explain why people were looking at me like THAT. 

Also, note to self:  Do not go shopping for women products with your two year old son.  As I threw a pack  of pads into my basket at Zellers the other day, Mikey decided to point at them and yell at loud as possible “Look, Mommy’s diapers!!!”
3 Responses to “Shopping bags…”

  1. Amy said

    Thanks for the comment over at my blog!! Glad you liked the rant. 🙂

    Amy

  2. Jodi said

    Oh, that’s sounds so like my life. All of it! Tahnks for the smiles 🙂

  3. Alex said

    Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

