MEOW!!!

August 14, 2008

The following post may contain language that may be offensive to some readers. 

A while ago Mikey and Ella (2.5 yrs) were having a particularly whiny day and being generally skittish.  Vanessa (8 yrs) said something that somehow frightened them and they began to whine.  That’s when Vanessa made a rather shocking generalization.

 

“You guys are such pussies!”

 

It took me a few seconds to register the words that came out of her mouth.

 

“Excuse me?” I asked her.

 

“What?”  She stared at me blankly. “They’re being pussies.”

 

She truly looked confused at the fact that I was so shocked by what she was saying.

 

So I ask her, “Do you know what that word means?”

 

She enlightens me by offering the following explanation.

 

“You know, like a cat, scaredy cat, pussy cat, scaredy pussy cat, so they’re pussies.”

 

There you go.  An innocent child and an adult perspective make for two very different interpretations.

 

And no, I did not explain to her what I thought she was referring to.

2 Responses to “MEOW!!!”

  1. Tasha said

    Ah hahahahahaha!

  2. Aneta said

    lol good one

Leave a Reply

